Nintendo eShop Cover Art Featured

Nintendo Switch Indie Games – July eShop Review

We look at and round up some of the latest Nintendo Switch indie games to catch our eye that hit the eShop in July.

Read More

First Person Shooter Game reviews

DOOM Eternal Cover Art

DOOM Eternal: A Demon Shooter to Get the Blood Pumping

We review DOOM Eternal which drops you off right where DOOM 2016 finished.

06 Apr, 2021

59

0

Wolfenstein: The New Order

Wolfenstein: The New Order makes me thankful that the Nazi’s never won the war. With all the weird weapons and merciless Nazi robot dogs that would have sprung up, I am glad I don’t have to live on Hitler Crescent and work at Goebbels Inc.

02 Jun, 2014

117

0

Titanfall – is this the full version?

Titanfall, one of 2014’s biggest titles, has launched in the UK & Europe. The amount of hype surrounding Titanfall can only be described as ridiculous. It has to be one

17 Mar, 2014

42

1

killzone-shadow-fall-ps4-wallpaper

KillZone Shadow Fall Review – An Epic Title

A flagship game for a flagship console, KillZone Shadow Fall is Sony’s opportunity to show gamers and developers the true meaning of gameplay excellence. The game is designed and developed

24 Dec, 2013

65

0

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 4 comes screaming at you; weapon raised with bits of metal and concrete tumbling to the ground in slow motion while a helicopter goes head-to-head with a tank in

26 Nov, 2013

80

0

War Thunder

I never appreciated how awesome clouds are. From the ground the shapes can make faces, giraffes or Star Destroyers having intimate relations with a Snail. They are fluffy and innocent, rolling along in a nonchalant way making you feel like there are no troubles in the world. Of course, when you have a BF 109 or P-47 screaming down from those clouds with all guns blazing, the clouds suddenly seem very very evil.

16 Jul, 2013

52

0

Call of Duty: Black Ops 2

Treyarch have done it again! The 9th Call of Duty has finally been released and I for one practically wrestled it off the postman the day it was delivered. The question is though, will Call of Duty; Black Ops II live up the standards of not only its’ eight predecessors, but the standards of its rival competitors such as Halo: Combat Evolved and Battlefield 3? I am a self-confessed PlayStation gamer so I bought Call of Duty: Black Ops II for PS3.

16 Nov, 2012

26

0

Battlefield 3

With the launch of Battlefield 4 imminent it seems appropriate to take a moment to reflect on what made the older brother so fun to hang around with. I first tried playing Battlefield 3 when it was back in the public beta stage; and I found it more frustrating than trying to eat custard with a fork.

16 Oct, 2012

29

0