Far Cry 6 Screenshot Featured

Far Cry 6 (PS5 Review)

How does the 6th instalment of Far Cry stack up against the series to date? We review Far Cry 6 - are core changes to the series' DNA afoot?

Read More

First Person Shooter Game reviews

Far Cry 6 Screenshot

Far Cry 6 (PS5 Review)

How does the 6th instalment of Far Cry stack up against the series to date? We review Far Cry 6 - are core changes to the series' DNA afoot?

28 Oct, 2021

29

0

DOOM Eternal Cover Art

DOOM Eternal: A Demon Shooter to Get the Blood Pumping

We review DOOM Eternal which drops you off right where DOOM 2016 finished.

06 Apr, 2021

93

0

Wolfenstein: The New Order

Wolfenstein: The New Order makes me thankful that the Nazi’s never won the war. With all the weird weapons and merciless Nazi robot dogs that would have sprung up, I am glad I don’t have to live on Hitler Crescent and work at Goebbels Inc.

02 Jun, 2014

140

0

Titanfall – is this the full version?

Titanfall, one of 2014’s biggest titles, has launched in the UK & Europe. The amount of hype surrounding Titanfall can only be described as ridiculous. It has to be one

17 Mar, 2014

45

1

killzone-shadow-fall-ps4-wallpaper

KillZone Shadow Fall Review – An Epic Title

A flagship game for a flagship console, KillZone Shadow Fall is Sony’s opportunity to show gamers and developers the true meaning of gameplay excellence. The game is designed and developed

24 Dec, 2013

107

0

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 4 comes screaming at you; weapon raised with bits of metal and concrete tumbling to the ground in slow motion while a helicopter goes head-to-head with a tank in

26 Nov, 2013

104

0

War Thunder

I never appreciated how awesome clouds are. From the ground the shapes can make faces, giraffes or Star Destroyers having intimate relations with a Snail. They are fluffy and innocent, rolling along in a nonchalant way making you feel like there are no troubles in the world. Of course, when you have a BF 109 or P-47 screaming down from those clouds with all guns blazing, the clouds suddenly seem very very evil.

16 Jul, 2013

73

0

Call of Duty: Black Ops 2

Treyarch have done it again! The 9th Call of Duty has finally been released and I for one practically wrestled it off the postman the day it was delivered. The question is though, will Call of Duty; Black Ops II live up the standards of not only its’ eight predecessors, but the standards of its rival competitors such as Halo: Combat Evolved and Battlefield 3? I am a self-confessed PlayStation gamer so I bought Call of Duty: Black Ops II for PS3.

16 Nov, 2012

27

0

Battlefield 3

With the launch of Battlefield 4 imminent it seems appropriate to take a moment to reflect on what made the older brother so fun to hang around with. I first tried playing Battlefield 3 when it was back in the public beta stage; and I found it more frustrating than trying to eat custard with a fork.

16 Oct, 2012

29

0